Residency Entrance Examination 2023-24 cycle

Schedule for Residency Entrance examination for Phsysicians, Dentists and Pharmacists has been announced.

  • Candidates who obtain 55%or above would be deemed pass.
  • Maximum of three attempts are allowed to pass the exam within one academic year.
  • No further attempts would be allowed after passing the EMREE exam during the same academic year.
  • Candidates who have passed residency enterance examination in the previous academic years are granted only one additional opportunity to retake the exam.
  • Final year medical students are eligible to attempt the exam.
  • The exam results are valid for a maximum duration of 2 years.
Please find below the schedule for the exams including Phsyician, Dental and Pharamacy.
Examination fees is AED 1,000/- excluding tax.
Exam venue Location information

Examination Dates for Phsysicians Residency Entrance (2023/24)

Enrollment Start Enrollment Ends Examination Date
Friday, December 15, 2023 Wednesday, December 20, 2023 Sunday, December 24, 2023
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Wednesday, January 3, 2024 Sunday, January 7, 2024
Friday, January 12, 2024 Wednesday, January 17, 2024 Sunday, January 21, 2024
Friday, January, 26 2023 Wednesday, January 31, 2024 Sunday, February 4, 2024
Friday, February 9, 2024 Wednesday, February 14, 2024 Sunday, February 18, 2024
Friday, February 23, 2024 Wednesday, February 28, 2024 Sunday, March 3, 2024
Friday, March 8, 2024 Wednesday, March 13, 2024 Sunday, March 17, 2024
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 Wednesday, March 20, 2024 Sunday, March 24, 2024

Examination Dates for Dental / Pharmacy Residency Entrance (2023/24)

Enrollment Start Enrollment Ends Examination Date
Friday, January 12, 2024 Wednesday, January 17, 2024 Sunday, January 21, 2024
Friday, January 26, 2024 Wednesday, January 31, 2024 Sunday, February 4, 2024
Friday, February 9, 2024 Wednesday, February 14, 2024 Sunday, February 18, 2024
Friday, March 1, 2024 Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Sunday, March 10, 2024

IMPORTANT NOTE:

  • Seats are limited for each examination and enrollment will be purely on 1st come 1st serve. To avoid disappointment, we encourage candidates to register early.
  • Exam enrollment opens at 8:00 AM on respective enrollment start days and ends at 11:59 PM on the enrollment end date. Exam enrollment closes when the seats are full irrespective of the closing dates mentioned.
  • It is the responsibility of the registrants who are non-residents of UAE to apply/obtain the visa to appear for the examination. UAE University as well as any of the heath authorities which are part of the EMREE consortium are not responsible for candidate visa to appear for the exam.

© 2024 National Institute for Health Specialities, UAEU | Privacy Policy