EMREE 2021-22 cycle

Schedule for Emirates Medical Residency Entrance examination (EMREE) for Phsysicians, Dentists and Pharmacists is finalized. Exams will start from 11th December 2021 onwards as per the time table provided in this site.

  • The EMREE exam pass mark is set at 65%.
  • Candidates who obtain 65% or above would be deemed pass by the NIHS. No further attempts would be allowed after passing the EMREE exam. Department of Health, Abu Dhabi (DOH) had set a different passing scores for candidates applying to Abu Dhabi residencies programs. Refer DOH announcement Candidates are advised to refer the individual health authorities notification with regards their admission criteria.
Please find below the schedule for the EMREE exams including Phsyician, Dental and Pharamacy.
Registration and Enrollment for 2021/22 cycle will open from December 2, 2021
Examination fees is AED 1,000/- excluding tax.
Exam venue Location information

Examination Dates for Phsysicians Residency Entrance (2021/22)

Enrollment Start Enrollment Ends Examination Date
Thursday, December 2, 2021 Tuesday, December 7, 2021 Saturday, December 11, 2021
Thursday, December 16, 2021 Tuesday, December 21, 2021 Saturday, December 25, 2021
Sunday, January 2, 2022 Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Saturday, January 8, 2022
Thursday, January 13, 2022 Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Saturday, January 22, 2022
Thursday, January, 27 2022 Tuesday, February 1, 2022 Saturday, February 5, 2022
Thursday, February 10, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022 Saturday, February 19, 2022
Thursday, February 24, 2022 Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Saturday, March 5, 2022
Thursday, March 10, 2022 Tuesday, March 15, 2022 Saturday, March 19, 2022

Examination Dates for Dental / Pharmacy Residency Entrance (2021/22)

Enrollment Start Enrollment Ends Examination Date
Thursday, January 6, 2022 Tuesday, January 11, 2022 Saturday, January 15, 2022
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Tuesday, January 25, 2022 Saturday, January 29, 2022
Thursday, February 3, 2022 Tuesday, February 8, 2022 Saturday, February 12, 2022
Thursday, February 17, 2022 Tuesday, February 22, 2022 Saturday, February 26, 2022
Thursday, March 3, 2022 Tuesday, March 8, 2022 Saturday, March 12, 2022

IMPORTANT NOTE:

  • Seats are limited for each examination and enrollment will be purely on 1st come 1st serve. To avoid disappointment, we encourage candidates to register early.
  • All candidates should have a negative covid test result provided within 7 days of attending the examination.
  • Exam enrollment opens at 8:00 AM on respective enrollment start days and ends at 11:59 PM on the enrollment end date. Exam enrollment closes when the seats are full irrespective of the closing dates mentioned.
  • It is the responsibility of the registrants who are non-residents of UAE to apply/obtain the visa to appear for the examination. UAE University as well as any of the heath authorities which are part of the EMREE consortium are not responsible for candidate visa to appear for the exam.

COVID INFORMATION

  • It is the responsibility of the registrants to check with the respective government authorities (Department of Health, Immigration, Abu Dhabi Police, National Crisis centre etc.) for entry into UAE/ Abu Dhabi.
  • It is advised to check with the respective authorities daily as the rules and regulations are changing due to COVID -19 pandemic restrictions.
  • All candidates, irrespective of which emirates /country they are coming from should bring a negative PCR Covid Test report to be admitted to the college campus for the examination. The test should have been taken within 7 days before the examination date.
  • If you are symptomatic or COVID -19 positive then you are advised to inform the EMREE board as soon as possible by email. You should refrain from coming to the exam. Please follow the COVID-19 protocol while on the premises.
  • UAE University as well as the National Institute of Health Specialties or any of the health authorities, which are part of the EMREE consortium, are not responsible for a candidate to appear for the exam.

© 2022 National Institute for Health Specialities, UAEU