CMHS Medical Examination Board

News and Events


January 16, 2021 Examination

Information for candidates appearing for EMREE on 16th January 2021:
EMREE - Physician
Verification and Checkin starts at 8:00 AM.  Candidates must report at the examination venue maximum by 8:30 AM. Candidates coming late will not be admitted to the examination.
EMREE - Dental and EMREE - Pharmacy
Verification and Checkin starts at 12:00 PM.  Candidates must report at the examination venue maximum by 12:30 PM. Candidates coming late will not be admitted to the examination.

RESULT AVAILABLE

Candidates who attended the examination on 2nd January 2020 can check their result by login to this website.

CHANGES IN EXAM

Following changes are introduced for the current year.

  • Pass percentage for the exam is fixed at 65%.
  • Candidates, once passed will not be eligible to attempt any more exams conducted this academic year (2020-21).

Candidates who registered for the postponed exams of last year and has not received the reimbursement, may contact our office, to be included in any one of the below exams if they are interested in transferring that credit towards the exam fees.

 Please find below the schedule for the EMREE exams including Phsyician, Dental and Pharamacy.

Exam venue Location information

 

Examination Dates for Phsysicians Residency Entrance (2020/21)

Enrollment Start

Enrollment Ends

Examination Date

Thursday, December 10, 2020

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Monday, December 21, 2020

Saturday, December 26, 2020

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Saturday, January 30, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Saturday, February 13, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Saturday, March 13, 2021

     

 

Examination Dates for Dental / Pharmacy Residency Entrance (2020/21)

Enrollment Start

Enrollment Ends

Examination Date

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Saturday, February 13, 2021

     

 

IMPORTAN NOTE:

  • Seats are limited for each examination and enrollment will be purely on 1st come 1st serve. To avoid disappointment, we encourage candidates to register early.
  • All candidates should have a negative covid test result provided within 30 days of attending the examination.
  • Exam enrollment closes when the seats are full irrespective of the closing dates mentioned.
  • It is the responsibility of the registrants who are non-residents of UAE to apply/obtain the visa to appear for the examination. UAE University as well as any of the heath authorities which are part of the EMREE consortium are not responsible for candidate visa to appear for the exam.

COVID INFORMATION

  1. It is the responsibility of the registrants to check with the respective government authorities (Department of Health, Immigration, Abu Dhabi Police, National Crisis centre etc.) for entry into UAE/ Abu Dhabi. 
  2.  It is advised to check with the respective authorities daily as the rules and regulations are changing due to COVID -19 pandemic restrictions.
  3. All candidates, irrespective of which emirates /country they are coming from should bring a negative PCR Covid Test report to be admitted to the college campus for the examination. The test should have been taken within one month before the examination date.
  4.  If you are symptomatic or COVID -19 positive then you are advised to inform the EMREE board as soon as possible by email. You should refrain from coming to the exam. Please follow the COVID-19 protocol while on the premises.
  5.  UAE University as well as the National Institute of Health Specialties or any of the health authorities, which are part of the EMREE consortium, are not responsible for a candidate to appear for the exam.

THERE WILL BE NO REFUNDS FOR ANY REGISTRATION

Online Registration

Click Here to Register


web analytics